Athletics

Athletics Contacts and Information

Contacts

Athletic Director 

Rick Jackson - rjackson2@sandi.net or (858) 536-0336 ext. 3041

Head Coaching Staff

Badminton - Chung Kim - cukim88@gmail.com

Baseball - Robert Lovato - rlovato@sandi.net

Basketball Boys - Mike Stutz - mstutz@sandi.net

Basketball Girls - Milton Clark - coachmiltclark@gmail.com

Cheer - Nick Schulz - nschulz@sandi.net

Cross Country - Heather Richards - hrichards@sandi.net

Field Hockey - Erin Westgate - erinwestgate@gmail.com

Football - Rick Jackson - rjackson2@sandi.net

Golf - Paul Abrahamson - pabrahamson@sandi.net

Soccer Boys - Omar Vargas - omarjesus12@gmail.com

Soccer Girls - Linnette Hedley - lhedley@sandi.net

Softball - Jaime Barker - jbarker@sandi.net

Tennis - Marco Balcazar - marpacific@gmail.com

Track - Jorge Reyes - jreyes1@sandi.net

Volleyball - Stacey Tongg - stongg@cox.net

Wrestling - Xavier Plascensia - mwarhawks@gmail.com

General Athletic Information

General Athletic Information Presentation 2021

Athletic Clearance

Athletic Clearance Form

 

Fall Sports - Practice Information

Sport

Date

Time

Football

30-Jul

2:30-6:30

Tennis

9-Aug

3:00-4:30

Field Hockey

9-Aug

3:45-5:30

Cross Country

12-Aug

4:00-5:30

Volleyball

16-Aug

3:00-6:00

Cheer

30-Aug

4:00- 6:00

Prior to beginning practice, students must do the following:

1) Complete the online athletic eligibility participation packet by following the link above titled Athletic Clearance.

2) Have a physical examination by a licensed physician, fill out the district form (downloadable from the athleticclearance.com website) and signed by the physician; upload and return this form to the Athletic Director. You must complete all of these steps to receive a sport clearance card before you can try out for any sport.

3) Student athletes are encouraged to purchase an ASB card for $25 from the financial secretary during preregistration at the Warhawk Walk.

4) Student athletes also must have a GPA of 2.0 or higher in both academics and citizenship in order to participate.
(See final semester report card for 20-21.) Athletes who would like to participate and have below a 2.0, please see Coach Jackson

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.